PETERBOROUGH



MINUTES OF THE EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE MEETING HELD AT 2:00PM, ON 16 AUGUST 2019 STANTON CONFERENCE CENTRE, STANTON WAY, HUNTINGDON

Committee Members Present: Brown (Chairman) Holdich (Vice-Chairman), Councillors Yurgutene, Jamil, and Wiggin

Steve Cox Anna Marsh Dan Kalley Executive Director Place and Economy Senior HR Business Partner Senior Democratic Services Officer

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Hemraj and Fitzgerald.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

No declarations of interest were received.

3. MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON:

1 MARCH 2019

The minutes of the meeting held on 1 March 2019 were agreed as a true and accurate record.

7 MARCH 2019

The minutes of the meeting held on 1 March 2019 were agreed as a true and accurate record.

4. EXCLUSION OF PUBLIC AND PRESS

In accordance with Standing Orders, the Committee was asked to determine whether item 5 'Appointment of Shared Director Highways and Transport' as defined by Paragraph 1, 2 and 4 of Schedule 12A of Part 1 of the Local Government Act 1972, should be exempt and the press and public excluded from the meeting when they were discussed, or whether the public interest in disclosing this information outweighed the public interest in maintaining the exemption.

The Committee unanimously agreed to the exclusion of the press and public for agenda item 5.

5. APPOINTMENT OF SHARED EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR HIGHWAYS AND TRANSPORT

As agreed at agenda item 5, the meeting moved into exempt session.

At this point Members from Cambridgeshire County Council's Staffing and Appeals Committee joined the meeting to interview for the position of Shared Executive Director Economy and Place.

RESOLVED:

The Employment Committee **RESOLVED** to

- 1. Appoint a shared Director Highways and Transport by way of secondment arrangements under S113 of the Local Government Act 1972 with Cambridgeshire County Council, and
- 2. Formally endorse the appointment of Graham Hughes to the shared Director Highways and Transport.

Chairman 14.00pm – 16:00pm